November 16, 2010

  • Meg & Dia once again had a great performance at the Epicentre, in San Diego, CA. This was a different crowd and environment than their previous night’s gig at Saint Rocke, but it was still all good. They played another new song, which I believe is called “Helicopter” (I need confirmation).

    Anyway, quick run down of the night…

    Glad to see several of the boardie “veterans” show up. Old habits never die as a certain someone was bringing the hype “USA! USA! USA!”

    That reminds me, newer boardies who we’ve never met. If you recognize a boardie, introduce yourselves. I’ve met at least a couple more this time, and oddly enough one of them (Hi Joya!) I’ve seen in a Marie Digby concert I’ve also been to.

    “Love Song” music video shoot was fun to watch. I did not participate this time, but seeing the four boardies try and keep a straight face while lip synching to the song was entertaining. A couple of the boardies were having some fun with Carlo while he was shooting as well.

    My one main personal highlight though has got to be Carlo shouting “Pivot! Pivot!” while I was helping him move one of the tall boxes of gear. That’s a FRIENDS joke I haven’t stopped using since the episode it came from aired on TV, and hearing him use it was a very welcome surprise.

    I did not get many photos at all this time, plus the lighting was not very friendly to my camera, but here they are…
    /concerts/Meg and Dia – Epicentre 2020101115/

    Now videos I did take! While there are other better quality videos on youtube (kobefan131), you can check out what I got here…
    http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=1C43A8B07E5F368D

    Well, these have been two nights worth of excellent Meg & Dia memories to last me until I see them again next year. ’till then, keep the music alive.

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories