August 16, 2004

  • At work today there was an incident among my employees that might
    escalate in the future.  One of them is goofing off at work, and
    the other guy confronted him by telling him not to goof off. The
    goof-ball got defensive about it and stated that it shouldn’t matter,
    even though it’s against what he was trained to do.  The stern one
    warned him not to goof off, or he will have to go to management. 
    The goof-ball even tried black mailing the stern guy by saying he was
    going to tell on him about anything he screws up on. The goof-ball then
    simply said that if he is around him he won’t goof off, and then
    proceeded to leave.  The stern one didn’t like the attitude from
    that statement, which indicates that the guy will just goof-off on his
    own anyways. Management was then informed, and the drama will continue
    in another day….

    I wasn’t witnessed to the goof-ball’s actions, so I can’t state my
    opinion on how far off the rocker he was.  I will say this though,
    one person’s mistakes or goofing-off DOES affect other’s people hard
    work.  By “affect” I mean in a negative way like being blamed for
    things we don’t do (new rules). I’ve seen it happen several times the
    past years I’ve worked there.  It’s happened to me, it’s happened
    to my co-worker friends, and frankly we’re just tired of it.  So
    I’m all for backing up with the “stern one” when my opinion is official
    asked.

    Plus, the guy tried to black mail him. What a load of crap that is!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories