August 21, 2004

  • Me and my cousin today went to my friend’s little shin-dig forty miles
    from home.  It’s mostly friends from work just hanging around,
    drinking some alcohol, and playing some video games. He got me to bring
    my Samba de Amigo game for entertainment and that was fun seeing people
    looking funny with maracas trying to beat me at my game.  That’s
    right Samba de Amigo champ right here!
    I tried to get them to also do some Karaoke (which I brought), but alas
    no one was brave enough to consider it (besides me and my cousin) .

    We then went to the mall to hopefully check out Hot Topic, but they
    didn’t have it there for some reason.  I still need to one of
    these days buy myself some cargo shorts, and that mall didn’t really
    have anything that I wanted.  So we went back to my friend’s
    get-together, and several more people were there.  I have to
    mention that I really am not much of a party atmosphere kinda guy, so
    me and my cousin mostly really kept to ourselves, with the occasional
    talking and whassups. After a couple of hours, we took off. 

    We
    bought some clam chowder and buttermilk biscuits w/ apple butter sauce
    (hhmm hhmm good), went over to my girl’s house, watched Monk, Best Week
    Ever, A to Z, played with my pet dog again, and then went home to
    sleep.  That’s pretty much how the day went, minus the small
    details that I’m too lazy to add in.

    If there’s a lesson for today, it’s that there are many things that are
    in the west coast that aren’t in the east coast, and vice versa.

    p.s. It was really nice just hanging out with my co-workers without
    having the responsibilities of telling them what to do for work and
    such.

Comments (2)

  • Dag?  or dags?  You like dags?  Thought you were getting more than one dag.

  • yeha, that clam chowder was maaddd good! and yeah, some things that aren’t in the east coast that are in the west coast should be in the east coast.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories