August 24, 2004

  • Normally, I’m not a fan of big gatherings, but I always thought it was
    simply because I was just selective to which gatherings I like to be
    in. The past long weekend I had makes me second think that
    explanation.  The first excuse was that I’m just quiet around a
    large group, but that isn’t entirely true either.  The second
    excuse is that I don’t have anything to say really, which I suppose is
    a half truth.  My girlfriend even said that she can’t shut me up
    sometimes, so there’s more to it than that.

    In the past, I’ve been told that I can be too direct and callous about
    my opinions at times.  I’ve also noticed that I tend to have
    unpopular opinions about somethings, and I’ve been in conflict with
    others because of that. I try and consciously refrain from speaking my
    mind too much unless provoked to do so, because I quite honestly would
    rather not get into heated arguments.  I suppose because of this
    thinking I’m not into conversing in large crowds and it’s kinda holding
    me back a bit.  I’m pretty much in a “speak only when needed to”
    mode when I’m around people. 

    I guess I simply just need to find that proper balance to solve this “problem”….. that doesn’t involve alcohol. We’ll see how it goes, as I still have lots of events I need to attend to in the next weeks. To be continued….


    The evening sky of Los Angeles, California.  aarrghhh the bloody sky of doom!!!!!

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories