August 26, 2004

  • Go to concert or Please my woman : Take two

    Truth be told, I am practically whipped by my girl, and I was this
    <-> close to just giving in and tell her I’ll do it.  I did
    talk to her about it in our initial conversation, and she knows what it
    means to me, to the point
    where she said that’ll she pick him up herself.  Which kinda sucks
    for her because it’s realistically more of a hassle for her (because of
    her work) than it is for me (it’s my day off). Obviously I felt
    guilty about that, hence the conundrum and the xanga post.

    But there’s light in the tunnel here.  I checked again online to
    see if it’s still sold out, and I was lucky enough to get a “will call”
    ticket for the concert.  The band I want to see itself doesn’t
    play ’till about 9pm (there’s three opening acts), so if I pick up her
    brother at 5pm – 6pm the latest (or earlier), that should give me time
    to get back here just for them. I should be back to drop her brother
    off at 8pm, which will then give me time to possibly get gas, drive,
    park, and get the will call ticket for Killswitch Engage!  I guess
    I’ll just have to eat a nice lunch, ‘cuz I’m not eating while driving.

    I hope traffic doesn’t kill this plan too much…

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories