August 26, 2004

  • Right now I’m in a moral dilemma.  For quite awhile now, I’ve set
    my sights on attending the Killswitch Engage concert on Friday night
    (8/27).  Just recently, my girlfriend asked me if I can go pick up
    her brother from San Diego on Friday.  If it was any other day I
    would quickly say “sure,” even though it’s about a 210 miles round trip
    drive.  But why does it have to be friday? why?  So far I
    haven’t commited to an answer yet, but I’m leaning towards “no,” or
    “can he wait until after the concert ends?” 

    Sure it’s easy to tell me to forget about the concert and help out the
    girlfriend, but to me it’s not that simple.  My taste in music for
    one is not very similar to the people I know (like my girlfriend), and
    I usually do not have an outlet to share that with anybody else
    really.  Going to these concerts has always been a good release
    for me, and I’ll really be disappointed if I couldn’t make it friday
    night. 

    But here’s also the thing, I was not able to get a ticket for the
    concert as it has sold out already.  I’m hoping that they have
    tickets at the door for me to buy, but if I was to go to San Diego, I
    wouldn’t even be able to give myself that chance to try.  I want
    to at least have that chance to try and get the ticket.  If it turns out that it is completely sold out,
    then I have absolutely no problem picking up her brother.  But
    then that’s the thing isn’t it?  I’ll be able to pick him up as
    early as 7:30pm or as late as 1am, depending on that.  I will
    further think about this….

Comments (1)

  • Have you tried explaining the situation to her?  That you really want to go to this concert?  And that concerters don’t come around very much?  You know they say good communication is key to any succuessful relationship.  But what do I know about the relationship anyways?  Maybe after explaining the situation she’ll see how important this is to you and then you two can being to explore options like perhaps have peter, kenny or cindy do the picking up. You’ll just owe peter or kenny a big favor in return.  Your “Girlfriend” seems like a reasonable person. Hey why are you even considering options anyways?   I thought you were whipped.  When she says jump you say how high!  WhaPa!!! hahaha

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories